Legend of Zelda in a NES black box? MY TAKE ON THE CES MANUAL ! Work in progress !

[Released: 1983] The best-selling gaming console of its time. With the NES, Nintendo introduced a now-standard business model of licensing third-party developers, authorizing them to produce and distribute software for Nintendo's platform.

/nes
Corporate

Legend of Zelda in a NES black box? MY TAKE ON THE CES MANUAL ! Work in progress !

Post by /nes »

Image I have been almost 11 years in reddit and I still don´t know how to make a real post. So, bare with my stupidity. Previous one was deleted by me because I couldn´t update/edit anything and got mad at myself.
so like that song from the 90´s
here we go again !
--------------------------------
Everything started here:
https://twitter.com/jueGAME/status/1579123783826542593

https://preview.redd.it/2e48x4uiygw91.p ... p&32927e2c
The inspiration
I do repros for a living but sometimes small jobs like this ones are more challenging and rewarding than my usual work. In this reddit post I´ll add part of the process. It´s worth noting that is still a work in progress ! However sometimes is more interesting the journey than the actual goal.
So, here is
  1. The start

Beautiful guidelines. Best invention since the wheel and electricity,
Some guidelines to "understand" the design
The easy part were the fonts. Usually is Swiss or Helvetica in 99.999999 % of the japanese designs from the late 80´s to early 90´s. I choose Helvetica because I like to see the world burn.

Helvetica or Swiss? I couldn´t care less. . . Helvetica is easier to find.
Early comparison to be clear on color schematics/font and overall proportions.
  1. Vectoring the Elements: LINK !

Another Idea. . . a book where adults can color pixels. . .
This Link was not designed by me. At the bottom of this post, check the original designer. I take credit for the vector part.
Looks amazing !
  1. Vectoring the Elements: The Dungeon